Better

In my opinion, there will always come a time when a person says, “I am better than this.”

I am better than the way I am being treated. I am better than the respect being given to me. I am better, simply because I am.

Most people will constitute this as bragging. Most of the time, it is. But there are times when this is simply, a proclamation of self-worth.

You are better because you are breathing. You are better because you’ve taken hits and still you stand. You are better because you have suffered.

People will scoff, I suppose. Eyebrows will be raised. But pay no heed.

You deserve this statement.

You are better.

This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

